Boramae Park

Boramae Park is super close to my apartment.  Google searches reveal that it was a former Air Force Academy site.  Boramae either means ‘hawk’ or ‘brave Air Force personnel’ depending on what you are reading.  Apparently people get pretty stoked about the skate park and climbing facilities.  It was slammed on a Sunday afternoon.

Learn Korean with KoreanClass101.com

~ by ripcitytoseoul on May 3, 2009.

4 Responses to “Boramae Park”

  1. Seoul is really beautiful, at least what you showed here. It’s amazing to me how Westernized it is over there, but I guess I shouldn’t have suspected it to be otherwise. Basketball, skate parts, roller blading, etc.

  2. Amazing, I never knew that it was so clean and pretty. I love the videos, I feel like I am there with you!

  3. That is one nice park! It has everything.

  4. Sort of like Waterfront park, writ large but with jump jets (but no bag pipers or TV camera crews the first second it passes 68 degrees). Seeing the video – now the name makes sense (“brave Air Force personnel”). Greg will have to see it; he’ll geek out on the hardware.

Leave a Reply

 
