Teacher’s Day

To my surprise, Friday May 15th was Teacher’s Day in South Korea.  A few of my students gave me gifts and our Branch Manager brought a cake, only half of which was eaten because it was so huge.

Gifts included everything from a bottle of Polo Sport aftershave to Belgian chocolates to local sweets to flowers and hand written cards and notes.  Very thoughtful of them.  I don’t remember giving my teachers gifts.

Cindy writes:

Dear my Dustin Teacher,

Thank you so much for teaching me.  English is fun.  I like you.

Angel writes:

To Dustin Teacher,

Dustin Teacher,

Today is Teacher’s Day.

Dustin Teacher,

Thank you very much, and I heart you

Teacher's Day

~ by ripcitytoseoul on May 16, 2009.

4 Responses to “Teacher’s Day”

  1. This is so cool Dustin! How neat that they brought you gift’s & little notes 🙂

  2. Miss you man. Take care. Love your blog.

  3. That is great you got so much stuff. Most of my asian students give gifts to me, one of their parents said that it is very customary and respectful to give lavish presents to teachers. You picked the right country! But I am sure you deserve it!

  4. Thats so cool D!

Leave a Reply

 
