Teacher Dustin’s kids

Here are some pictures of the hilarious kids I spend my days with

This student usually gets to class a little early. Bored with watching me grade papers, she decided to draw on the board. The portrait of Dustin teacher accurately portrays me with the signature pen behind my ear. In college, I got a hard time for always having a pen jammed in my hat. At most of my recruiting jobs, someone has poked fun at the pen that’s always behind my left ear. And now, my kids always ask, “Teacher! Pen! Why?” Half way across the world, some things never change.

Anna

Here are two of my smaller classes, all lined up and ready to leave once the song starts on the intercom.

P6050007

P6050008

Something I probably should not be doing… a few times when we have finished early, and when the students have behaved, I let them play a game of hangman for the last few minutes of class, as long as everything is in English. No speaking Korean.

P6090006

Learn Korean with KoreanClass101.com

~ by ripcitytoseoul on June 10, 2009.

4 Responses to “Teacher Dustin’s kids”

  1. Did she draw a book in one hand and a machete in the other?! Corporal punishment is obviously acceptable over there. The cultural differences are more significant than I imagined! 🙂

  2. Did you teach them the peace sign? Next step…devil horns! Make it so Dustin Teacher

  3. No beard, tho. I’m not convinced it’s really you….

  4. […] Halloween at the hagwon Dust in the Wind It’s Lunch Time Drawings And Boom Goes the… computer Teacher Dustin’s Kids Rock Scissor […]

Leave a Reply

 
