Wear in the World

All basketball related pieces now are posted at my basketball blog Buzzer Beater Banter

My girl and I were shown during the ‘Wear in the World’ segment of the Portland Trail Blazers broadcast on November 20th against the Golden State Warriors. I’m pretty excited. For years I’ve watched in envy as pictures of people having fun all over the world sporting their Blazer gear were blasted across the airwaves. It’s nice to finally be the picture.

I haven’t actually seen the segment yet. I was able to watch the game with the International Online League Pass… however the NBA decided to show the Golden State broadcast, instead of my home team Blazers broadcast. I hear Mike Rice gave us some props. I’ve got my fingers crossed that my buddy will be able to slice and dice and make a video from his DVR recording.

~ by ripcitytoseoul on November 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Wear in the World”

  1. Gratz, D. Blazers hate kids, but apparently they don’t hate dudes in South Korea! Virginia!

  2. […] gear in various exotic locations all over the world. We were lucky enough to be featured on a Wear in the World segment during the game at Golden State last November. And although I’m not confident that […]

Leave a Reply

 
