Thanksgiving dinner

The build up to Thanksgiving was a little difficult. The holiday season is a weird time to be away from home. All I could think about was that dinner, my favorite meal of the year, the one I look forward to from the moment I have my final bite and begin digestion the year before.

A great Skype session on Thanksgiving day helped with missing my family, but not having that dinner was leaving a huge void in my being. But when I arrived at my girlfriend’s Friday night, she had the most amazing meal waiting for me. Because turkey is just about impossible to get your hands on in Korea, and good luck finding anyone with an oven big enough to cook one in, we had a really good rotisserie chicken. She made a delicious stuffing dish, mashed potatoes, corn, beans, brownies, and even had cranberry. And the biggest surprise was the giant Costco apple pie, which we ate for breakfast the next morning as well. And in true Thanksgiving tradition, we ate the left overs Sunday night while watching the Trail Blazers.

Learn Korean with KoreanClass101.com

~ by ripcitytoseoul on December 1, 2009.

One Response to “Thanksgiving dinner”

  1. It was my pleasure. I look forward to cooking more of your favourites (yes with a “u”)! xo

Leave a Reply

 
