Student drawings round 3

It’s been a little bit since I’ve posted the inspiring art work of my students. Round 1 can be found here. Round 2 can be found here.

And without further ado, here is round 3, consisting of more amazingly accurate renditions of your truly. If you can’t tell, they don’t see people with facial hair all that often. Click the picture for a larger view.

This student thinks I look like Cartman from South Park. I taught a lesson about a kid looking for whoever stole his cookies, and apparently I’m the cookie thief. I would have been floored if he said cheesy poofs instead.

… at least someone thinks I’m super man

Fairly accurate portrayal, except for the nose.

This picture has so many components that I need break them down individually. First, what’s up with the Hitler stache?

Hello, my name is… what… my name is … who?

… AKA Santa “Close”

What kind of Scrooge only gives one gift?

So am I Santa or a monkey? What gives kid?

Not sure what’s on top of my head, but the pen behind the ear is dead on.

Learn Korean with KoreanClass101.com

~ by ripcitytoseoul on April 12, 2010.

3 Responses to “Student drawings round 3”

  1. Ironically enough, the first thing I thought of in the pic after the Superman with the #2 diaper, is that it made you look like Lord Zod, the son of Jarell’s arch enemy in the classic movie, Superman II. So, either your the savior to the world…with super powers, or your an arch-criminal…also with super powers. At least you have super powers.

  2. That last one is very philosophical…

    “I have a Dustin.”

    “I’m a Dustin.”

  3. […] Round 3 found here […]

Leave a Reply

 
